When Worries Overwhelm You

Posted: March 30, 2012 in Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God.   Philippians 4:6.

I have no job, money is running out, everything seems to be blocking my way, my mom is sick and still wants to go on a trip, hours away from home.  Despite all this I don’t worry. Because I know these things: The Lord has a path for me to take. When that path opens I’ll see it.  Whatever comes my way the Lord will see me through it.  So when I start to think too much about the situations I am in, I come back to the scripture and pray. And you know what…whatever fear I had has disappeared.

Leave a Reply

