Praise the Lord!

Posted: April 7, 2012 in Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

The LORD is my strength and my song;  he has given me victory.  This is my God, and I will praise him—  my father’s God, and I will exalt him!  Exodus 15:2

Then Hannah prayed: “My heart rejoices in the LORD!  The LORD has made me strong.   Now I have an answer for my enemies;  I rejoice because you rescued me.   1 Samuel 2:1

“Praise the LORD who has given rest to his people Israel, just as he promised. Not one word has failed of all the wonderful promises he gave through his servant Moses”.   2 Kings 8:56

Great is the LORD! He is most worthy of praise!  He is to be feared above all gods.   1 Chronicles 16:5

He said, “I came naked from my mother’s womb,  and I will be naked when I leave.  The LORD gave me what I had,  and the LORD has taken it away.  Praise the name of the LORD!”   Job 1:21

With every bone in my body I will praise him:  “LORD, who can compare with you?  Who else rescues the helpless from the strong?  Who else protects the helpless and poor from those who rob them?”  Psalm 35:10

I will sing to the LORD as long as I live.  I will praise my God to my last breath!   Psalm 104:33

The dead cannot sing praises to the LORD,  for they have gone into the silence of the grave.  Psalm 115:17

All praise to God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. It is by his great mercy that we have been born again, because God raised Jesus Christ from the dead. Now we live with great expectation,   1 Peter 1:3

Then I heard again what sounded like the shout of a vast crowd or the roar of mighty ocean waves or the crash of loud thunder: “Praise the LORD!  For the Lord our God,  the Almighty, reigns.  Revelation 19:6

I praise God because I am now only beginning to understand how truly magnanimous and beyond comprehension the Lord really is. I try and wrap my head around Him and I cannot. It feels like a veil that may be lifted only when I see him in heaven, I don’t know. But, my spirit knows! I feel there is no way to literally understand all that He is, but my spirit seems to get it. The Holy Spirit given to us through Jesus Christ, the third part of God, is no joke. How else can you explain this: No job, no money, two forms of sickness hitting me at the same time, and that is just me. All this is happening at the same time…BUT! I can do nothing but smile because the Lord Jesus is with me.   Why?

And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are call according to is purpose. Romans 8:28

For those of you who want to hope among all circumstances life throws at you, this is what you do.  Give of yourself; your time, your honesty, your brokenness, your heart and your mind.  It’s not about being super spiritual, it’s about being sincere.

I have been a Christian for over 10 years and I have never really understood that concept until a month ago.

Jesus Christ is all you or I will ever need!

Leave a Reply

