My Thought Process

Posted: July 23, 2013 in General, Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Where I’m going…I don’t know.  All I know is God, His son Jesus my savior, His Holy Spirit, and God’s word.

Do I understand everything…no.

Do I believe everything out of the word of God…yes.

Do I mess up sometimes…definitely more than I’d like too.

God knows what’s best for me so I put my trust in Him.  I’ve tried making my life my own and all I do is set unrealistic expectations based off my own power and I have only failed. This causes frustration, depression, and hopelessness. God not only sets my focus back on track but sets my focus on Him. Only when my focus is on Him and only when my complete trust is in His abilities do I find pure joy.

I only have one life to live and I’ve lived so much of it in vain. Unhappy and terrible times were part of the everyday. Now, my life is not lived in vain but full of hope that someone, who is smarter than I, knows me better than I know myself, loved me at my worst and has never and will never give up on me. That someone is Jesus Christ.

Always moving forward striving never to look back!

Leave a Reply

