What I Thought About this Morning

Posted: July 30, 2013 in Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t have any direction.
I don’t have any knowledge.
What I have is my hope and trust in Jesus Christ and that is enough to carry me up and over the doubt and depression of the past.
My circumstances haven’t changed only how I look and react to those circumstances have changed.

Trust in Jesus, the name above all names! Your hope will not be disappointed.

Then you will know that I am the Lord;
those who hope in me will not be disappointed.  Isaiah 49:23

Comments
  1. Sometimes, when we don’t know where to go or what to do, this is all we need. I think of the famous Footprints, and how every one of us gets carried multiple times in our lives.

  2. Spade2012 says:

    I love Footprints! Thank you for commenting 🙂

  3. Psalm 37 has wonderful words for times when we fret because we feel trapped or we have lost track of where we’re going. Some key phrases from the psalm: “Do not fret,” “trust in the Lord,” Delight yourself in the Lord,” “Commit your way to the Lord,” “Be still before the Lord,” “wait patiently,” and “refrain from anger.”

  4. Spade2012 says:

    Waiting patiently is all I have haha. Thank you for commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

