When the going gets tough…

Posted: October 31, 2012 in Devotional, Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m sure everyone, at one time or another, has had moments in their lives when their dreams seem to be especially far away. We do everything we know to do and it seems like nothing is wielding any results. We are learning humility while fighting off despair at the same time.

I am writing this because I am in that place now, but there is one difference…God. When I used to find myself in this place of darkness I would get depressed, close myself in a dark room and cry painful tears.

Now, when I feel this despair on my shoulders I shake it off with faith. I’ve made a decision! God has a plan for me because it says that several times in His Word [Jeremiah 29:11, Prov. 16:9, Eph. 1:11].  So my decision is to believe that with all my heart and watch His plan for me unfold in ways that I never thought were possible!

My dream may not be realized today, nor today do I see encouragement of this happening. But what of tomorrow? Tomorrow is only known when it becomes today. So today I will praise the Lord for the encouragement that may come tomorrow. You may be in the same place as me, but let me encourage you and myself! What you see or don’t see today may not be what you see tomorrow.

So lets keep our thoughts high! Don’t know where to start? That’s ok, we’ll learn! Don’t know where to start learning? That’s ok, a way will be made clear in the right time!

As much as you may need to read this; I needed to write this.

But encourage one another daily, as long as it is called “Today,” so that none of you may be hardened by sin’s deceitfulness.  Hebrews 3:13

So when the going gets tough….the tough gets FAITH!!!!

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding.  Proverbs 3:5

YAY!!

Comments
  1. Pat says:

    YAY!!! And Amen! Thanks for the encouragement,I am holding on God is going to blow our mind 😀 😀

Leave a comment